Board of Directors

ASAE is governed by a board of directions that is made up of 14 members, 10 of which are elected to the board by the regular membership. They are architectural engineering alumni who hold the elected positions of the society officers: president, vice president, secretary and 7 at-large members. The other four members are designated by the charter, and include the department head, a faculty member, Penn State Engineering Alumni Society (PSEAS) Representative, and the immediate past ASAE president.

2018-19 Board of Directors:

Rob Banas
Brianna Basile
Angela Cotie
Jonathan Dougherty
Jennifer Harrington
Bill Long
Patrick Murphy
Kevin Potter
Chris Schoonover
R. Stephen Spinazzola
Mary Taylor
Jonathan Williams
Sez Atamturktur, Department Head
Moses Ling, AE Faculty Representative
SSAE Mentoring VP
Past SSAE Mentoring VP or designee
AE Graduate Student Association designee

Thanks to the following individuals who previously served on the Board of Directors: 

Mike Bruskin
Charlie Haack
Abby Kreider
Gary Strand
Sara Schonour
Natalie Miller
Ralph Kreider ('09, '13)
Brian Binkley, ('02) 
Christine Brazill ('04) 
Jennifer Leach 
Lee Brandt ('00)
Robert Grottenthaler ('80)
Robert Stewart ('97)
Jeremy White ('03) 
Ari Tinkoff ('95)
Jay Ruby ('95)
Charles (Chip) E. Israel ('84) 
Tom Martin ('89)
Keith Mondock ('03)
Megan Hawk ('03)
Jason E. McFadden ('06)
Bill (William Arthur) Trach ('67)

Give Today button
SSAE Mentoring button

For more information contact:

Jonathan Dougherty 

Bill Long
Vice President

Jonathan Williams



Widely acknowledged as one of the top Architectural Engineering programs in the world, the Penn State AE Department is dedicated to providing outstanding academic excellence to all of our students. The AE program is focused on preparing students and conducting research in the design, engineering, and construction of building projects.

Department of Architectural Engineering

104 Engineering Unit A

The Pennsylvania State University

University Park, PA 16802

Phone: 814-865-6394