Board of Directors

ASAE is governed by a board of directors made up of 18 members, 12 of which are elected to the board by the regular membership. The other six members are designated by the charter, and include the department head, a faculty member, student representatives, and the immediate past ASAE president.

Board of Directors:

Rob Banas
Brianna Basile
Angela Cotie
Jonathan Dougherty
Jennifer Harrington
Bill Long
Patrick Murphy
Brian Nahas
Kevin Potter
Drew R. Potts
Chris Schoonover
Mary Taylor
John M. Thorsen
Sez Atamturktur, Department Head
Moses Ling, AE Faculty Representative
SSAE Mentoring VP
Past SSAE Mentoring VP or designee
AE Graduate Student Association designee

Thanks to the following individuals who previously served on the Board of Directors: 

Brian Binkley, ('02)
Lee Brandt ('00)
Christine Brazill ('04) 
Mike Bruskin
Robert Grottenthaler ('80)
Charlie Haack
Megan Hawk ('03)
Charles (Chip) E. Israel ('84) 
Abby Kreider
Ralph Kreider ('09, '13)
Jennifer Leach 
Tom Martin ('89)
Jason E. McFadden ('06)
Natalie Miller
Keith Mondock ('03)
Jay Ruby ('95)
Sara Schonour
Stephen Spinazzola
Robert Stewart ('97)
Gary Strand
Ari Tinkoff ('95)
Bill (William Arthur) Trach ('67)
Jeremy White ('03)
Jonathan Williams



Widely acknowledged as one of the top Architectural Engineering programs in the world, the Penn State AE Department is dedicated to providing outstanding academic excellence to all of our students. The AE program is focused on preparing students and conducting research in the design, engineering, and construction of building projects.

Department of Architectural Engineering

104 Engineering Unit A

The Pennsylvania State University

University Park, PA 16802

Phone: 814-865-6394